sweater plaid

This pattern appears quite often in clothing and even footwear.. By following the steps below, you can sport it on your nails ;) btw, remember the other plaid design I made?

sweater plaid

sweater plaid


Basicly, my inspiration came from my shoes I put on when I took the dog out :D Use a red polish for base and draw some black lines with a thin brush as seen under number 1. Paint every other square using a normal brush. The liner brush was my weapon of choice for the gold lines over the squares (my index finger).

it's quite simple actually

it's quite simple actually

my shoe - so not clean

my shoe - so not clean

Polishes I used:
red – Catrice, 060 Bloody Mary To Go;
liner black – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black;
black – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal;
gold – Essence, Nail Art, Clacking base colour, 01 Sparkling Champagner.

simple plaid

simple plaid

Also, thanks to @unwindingtruth_ for a pic of her pretty nails :) I really like what you did! Thanks for posting it to me on Twitter. If anyone else wants to share their nails with all of us, they can paste it on my Facebook page or send it to me on Twitter.

@unwindingtruth_'s plaid :D

@unwindingtruth_'s plaid :D

Have a great week! See you on Wednesday.. leave a request ;)

Shamshnita
-xo