plaid

Finally a new post withne  nail art :) As you may have already noticed in a previous post I am no longer making smilies with noses lol. At dirst I didn’t like them without noses now I like them just that way. LOL WUT?! … anyways. *cough* Plaid redone ;) Tell me what you think!

plaid

plaid

I already tried this design a couple of times. Here’s how I did the first time :D You can also find this picture in my facebook gallery.

I did this years ago

I did this years ago

I used OPI, Melon Of Troy as a base colour. Some sort of shimery orange/pink colour. And then black – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black; and white – Color Club, Art Club, NA 36 Satin White; lines. Follow the steps as shown on the picture below :)

follow the steps ;)

follow the steps ;)

Here are a few colour options I tried if you wish to use some other combination. The polishes are the same, only I added a pink in 3 combinations. That was Kiss, Brush On, PA 21 Beach Pink. On this pic you can also see the unfortunate broken nail :( Whole hell broke lose when it happened. I failed to close the car door from the inside and lost a nail in the process. It was the last day of my vacation in Croatia. Pics from there can be found here ;) *le sigh* However, let me know in the comments if you have any other ideas for a colour combination.

colour combinations

colour combinations

A simple plaid. Just be careful not to make those lines to thick as I didon my index finger nail.

painted with my left hand :D HA!

painted with my left hand :D HA!

Also I’m open for more requests. Keep ’em coming. I’ll see you on Monday. Have a great weekend.

Shamshnita,
-xo

