houndstooth

I don’t know about you, but I LOOOOOOVE this pattern. Tres chic ;) It’s absolutely timeless and adorable and pretty and b&w and~ ahem.. It’s also quite difficult to make and takes a lot of time. An anecdote: I nearly missed my bus when I went out with friends today. They only saw 3 nails done, the rest were plain white. They saw a sample… hmmm, I forgot what I wanted to tell you with this… nevermind xD

houndstooth

houndstooth


Obviously the base is white. I used matte polishes. Because I think matte is rad.

the radness of a white matte nails

the radness of a white matte nails

Here’s how this goes. First you make squares as shown on my index. Then you add stuff on the sides.. if that isn’t clear enough, let me know. Maybe I’ll do it again and upload a new pic.

1, 2, 3...

1, 2, 3...

So that’s the whole thing. It just takes some time and patience to make. I didn’t apply any top coat because it usually smudges the polishes and mixes the colours :(

houndstooth pattern nails

houndstooth pattern nails

Polishes I used:
white – OPI, Alpine Snow, matte;
black – Deborah, Sense Tech, B310… black.

Remember when I said on facebook [not sure if you can see the link, let me know please] that my nails hurt as I remove my polish and leave them ‘naked’ [as in without any nail polish]. They didn’t hurt the other day and I left my nails polishless xD for 2 days. Although, 2 of them started braking. Nail polish addict? Nooooo, not me.

Have a top shit weekend!!

Shamshnita,
-xo

