concert goer

I love concerts. It’s such a wonderful experience seeing your favourite band play their music in front of a massive crowd. It is also an awesome way to meet new friends or people you usually talk to on Twitter or Facebook. This is THE life :D I’m s happy to have met so many awesome new friends at the concerts I’ve been to so far… it’s very adictive, I must say.

concert goer

concert goer


So I made this nail art for all my fellow concert goers ;) I wasn’t quite sure how to pull it off, but it seems I made it. Tho I wanted it far more spectacular than this. I wanted to add confetti (which you can still add with a glitter polish), I even drew a band and there were a lot more lights in the previous 2 or 3 versions… I erased them all… they were far too eww for my eyes. A plain concert atmosphere then did the trick. A violete base and a some spotlights in orange or pink…

violet base & spotlight

violet base & spotlight

For the crowd I used sponging technique and tapped some black on my tips… in the end I added some hands up in the air and heads (with a dotter) and that was it. Don’t forget to apply top coat for long lasting effect, brighter shine … or whatever.

the crowd

the crowd

I hope you like it and I hope to see you in the crowd some day ;) Just pull my sleeve and say hi! Who’s your favourite musician that you’ve seen or want to see in a concert? Leave a comment below.

concert goer

concert goer

Polishes I used:
violet base – H&M, Pale Violet;
pink/orange spotlights – OPI, Melon Of Troy;
black – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal;
black liner – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black

Yeah, I have a new layout again… The previous one was super cool, but I didn’t like the fact that you had to search for my posts older than a week in archives.  still have to fix the appearance of this one a bit. Give me some time… See you on Friday, then :) I don’t have school on Friday \o/ and leave a request… I happen to be idealess these days :(

Shamshnita,
-xo

PS: there’s still time to enter a giveaway contest. Come, join :D