tatty teddy

These are for my friend Jasna. She must be the #1 fan of everything Me To You and I hope you all like them too!! I don’t think these nails could be any cuter than this :)

tatty teddy

tatty teddy


Apply pink-ish base first and let dry. Then put on some colours and shape them into Me To You motives… I don’t know, like a flower or an infamous patch and a teddy bear.

apply polish in teddy bear shapes

apply polish in teddy bear shapes

Make a blue nose using the dotter and start outlining shapes with black. I started with patches.

blue nose & black outlining

blue nose & black outlining

Outline the tatty teddy with short lines to make it look fluffy :)

SOOO FLUFFY!!

SOOO FLUFFY!!

I have to say this is one of those great designs I couldn’t do in a long while :D I’m really happy how it turned out to be. Also, I changed the layout to the previous one because the new one hurt my eyes lol. Tho I’m still looking for a new, better and more practical theme for this site.. I hope to find it soon.

There are the pictures I used for guidelines… to know what I was even doing xD

the tatty teddy =P

the tatty teddy =P

the pic I made on my ring fingernail

the pic I made on my ring fingernail

The polishes I used:
pink-ish base – OPI, Melon Of Troy;
patch – Essence, Multi Dimension, 69 Movin’ On;
white – Inglot, 38;
orange – OPI, Flit A Bit;
blue nose – Essence, Multi Dimension, 73 Tryin’ To Be Cool;
bear’s snout – H&M, Pear Icecream;
the bear – Essence, Multi Dimension, 72 Found My Love;
pink flower – Constance, Carroll, Diamond Gloss, 183 Cherish (it’s one of the oldest polishes I have, I don’t think they still sell them lol)
and a top coat!

that’s quite a list, isn’t it?! :D

me to you

me to you

See you on Monday!!!

Shamshnita,
-xo

