paws up!

Hello hello! Posting this one a little late today… internet died, just the usual >:/ I won’t even bother to complain anymore. It only gets me in a bad mood if I do that. Nails I prepared for today are different. They weren’t exactly free hand made… or how should I put it.. it’s stamps. Like Konad, only it comes from Essence. So…

paws up!

paws up!


I wore this blue to school today. It was my very 1st day at the university and I think it wen’t well. There isn’t much to say about it yet, because we’re only getting to know each other and the new lifestyle. I’m just gonna hold my chin up and find a  way to make this work.

blue base polish

blue base polish

After I came home I had no idea, whatsoever, what to do with the nails for today’s blog. I just knew I didn’t want to wipe away the pretty blue, so I decided to just carry on from there. Anyways, I remembered there was a nail art stamp set I bought a while back. This is it:

nail art stamps

nail art stamps

I chose a design with paws and followed the instructions. It really isn’t as simple as it looks in the videos and picture tutorials or nearly not as simple as it says in the instructibles… After a few attempts I got to stamp those paws on my nails – SO CUTE! ^^,

stamp the paws

stamp the paws

I applied top coat and there’s the result. I think it’s cute, despite the unnatural colour selection =P What do you think?

the paws

the paws

Polishes I used:
blue – Sephora, Vintage Sweater;
green – Sephora, Lime Cocktail.

Did you ever use nail art stamps like those from Essence or Konad? Do you think it’s really as simple as they say it is?

DISCLAIMER: I never used Konad stamps, only those from Essence. Therefore I can’t comment on how good of a quality they are or how much easier/harder they are to use compared to Essence.

Have a great day and to all who are starting with new school or university, I know what it’s like and I’m sure we’ll do just fine ;) See you on Wednesday!! Perhaps I’ll have something more to tell you about the university then :)

Shamshnita,
-xo