swimwear stripes

Since it’s the end of September, it may be A LITTLE too late to post such ‘summery’ nail art [or at least such title]. Still, I have an excuse. Not only it has been requested by Tess a long time ago (so sorry for such a long wait); I’m currently with my friends, swimming somewhere in thermal water park – Terme Čatež… enjoying the last day before I start with University after this weekend. Gotta chill, before I’m thrown back into this lifestyle, full of stress and early rising and perhaps the worst of all – bus waiting… ugh!  However, the past year has been amazing and despite more than just a few boring days it has gone by too fast. A gap year (between one shool and another) was a good idea after all and I regret nothing. Anyway, my swimwear pattern was my inspiration last night when I was preparing a post. And what were you up to? =P

swimwear stripes

swimwear stripes

Ususally I’d apply one of the lighter colours as base, then continue with other colours and finish with black; but this time I decided not to go down this road. For once, I started with black stripes.

black stripes

black stripes

And then I filled in the colours.

fill in with colours

fill in with colours

The subject of inspiration, and colour and pattern selection.

my swimwear

my swimwear

Apply top coat!! [Alessandro Nail Spa top coat is TOP btw]

finish with top coat

finish with top coat

Polishes I used:
black – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black;
blue – Essence, Colour & Go, 53 You Belong To Me;
white – Inglot, 38;
violet – H&M, Plum;
pink – Avon, Coral Reef.

Hope you find the time to relax yourselves as well! I’ll see you again on Monday to tell you how the first day at the University went. Wish me luck, I’m about to explode of all that  nervousness. Chill ;)

Shamshnita,
-xo

