morning coffee

I got the idea for coffee nails today at school. I was so sleepy and so tired I could barely hold my eyes open. No joke. Besides, we had our schedule from 8 til 5, and I didn’t get much sleep last night… Anyways, as much as I want to believe coffee wakes us up in the morning the darn thing just doesn’t work for me. Ever. It’s the same with energy drinks [which I don’t even like, so why bother]. But coffee sure tastes good, doesn’t it? :D nom nom

morning coffee

morning coffee

A pale pink-ish base (I used 2 polishes for base btw) and some coffee related shapes and motives. Spot the muffin/cupcake on a ring finger? I thought it fit *nods*I used a dotting tool for these shapes. The polish just applies well that way :)

some basic motives

some basic motives

Use a black liner polish to outline stuff.

black outline

black outline

coffee beans

coffee beans

Top coat! what other shapes would you put on ‘morning coffee’ nails? :D

morning coffee

morning coffee

Polishes I used:
pink base – H&M, Strawberry Lollipop; S-he, 270 (blue shimmery/icey colour);
brown coffee mug & muffin – H&M, Taupe;
coffee – Catrice, 200 From Dusk To Dawn;
yellow – Avon, Sunshine;
red – Catrice, 060 Bloody Mary To Go;
black liner – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black

That’s that about coffee and now I’m off to bed. Another long day at school tomorrow. Hope you like this, and I’ll see you on Friday!! No school on Friday = a lot of sleep on Friday  new nails on here!! :D

PS: I like coffee, but still I prefer tea. Just saying.