skeleton

Happy Friday, all! :D So this is the 3rd and last of series of Halloween designs. Thank you Melissa for your request last week (hope your ankle is better!). You wanted bones theme for Halloween and that enspired me to do a whole week a Halloween theme. I hope this one is close to what you had in mind :)

skeleton

skeleton


The blue base is a mixture of 2 polishes. First I applied one, waited a couple of minutes and then applied the 2nd one. The shimmery one. See the list of polishes below for details.

base of blues =P

base of blues =P

Outline a skull and colour it white. Apply 2 coats of white so the skull stands out more. I recommend a glow in the dark polish if you have one. Besides if all else fails, just apply that on your nails and go trick or treatin’ ;]

skull outline

skull outline

colour it white. twice!

colour it white. twice!

Finish the skull with blue eye holes (use the dotter) and the gaps between teeth xD

skull

skull

Other details. Use dotter and a thin brush for this.

bones

bones

And that’s that! My friend @UlaVovk sent me a few Halloween designs I chose to do one of them and this is it. Not my design idea!!! Just posting my own tutorial, because it’s fun.

skeleton skittle

skeleton skittle

Polishes I used:
blue base –  Catrice, 410 Pool Party At Night; and OPI, Yodel Me On My Cell;
white – Color Club, Art Club, Satin White.

Have a great weekend! & get scared a bit on Halloween night!! >:D

Shamshnita,
-xo

PS: I’m very busy these days, so don’t wait for a new post on Monday. There’s a lot of things to do for school and some planning for my trips to Paris and Vienna next month. I’M SEEING 30 SECONDS TO MARS AGAIN WITH MY ECHELON FOLKS!! Woohoo! However I’ll be back on Wednesday ;) Miss me!

