closer to the edge

Hey, everyone! I stole today’s idea from here <—- *click* I just can’t come up with anything new anymore. This one is originally made with acrilycs, since I only work with classic nail polishes I decided to make a tutorial for that too… *shrugs* I called it Closer To The Edge because it reminds me of a 30STM live show. For the glitter that looks like falling confetti and for the red spots :) PS: join this giveaway while you still can ;) the winner will be drawn on Friday \o/

closer to the edge

closer to the edge


Start with a reverse manicure effect. and outline it with glittery black.

reverse mani + black outline

reverse mani + black outline

Apply that glittery black over a half of the nail.

glittery black

glittery black

Add green glitter and soft pink glitter closer to the tip of the nail. [the soft pink isn’t visable on the pic… too bad]

green and soft pink glitter

green and soft pink glitter

Use dotting tool to make orange/pink spots…

put the dots close to the edge of your nails

put the dots close to the edge of your nails

This is it.. It isn’t much but… *sigh* To tell you the truth, I was thinking about quitting this blog. I don’t want to but the problem is I don’t have any more ideas for new designs. I started looking around the web for something nice but I don’t even like these anymore. I want to make something of my own, not just copy stuff. I’ll see what I’m gonna do. New nails will be here this Wednesday, then on Friday I will announce the winner of the latest giveaway. I think what’s gonna happen is that I just won’t post as often as I did till now. Maybe I’ll just make a new post every now and then and provide quality in those. Only time will tell ;P but I think I’ll stay arround for a little while. You won’t get rid of me that easily ;)

closer to the edge

closer to the edge

Polishes I used:
reverse mani bow – S-he, 204, aqua shine;
black with glitter – Essence, Nal Art, 09 mysterious black;
green glitter – Volare, Nail Art;
soft pink glitter – Vollare, Nail Polish, Roxy;
orange dots – Maybelline, Mini Colorama, 88 Peach Cocktail;
pink dots – Catrice, 030 Meet Me At The Coral Island;
btw, for the dots, I used orange fisrt and then applied pink over it.

See you on wednesday, hope you have a nice Monday!

Shamshnita,
-xo

