there is a ghost in my house

hehe the title is part of the lyrics of the song I was listening to when I was deciding on a name. I wanted it to be just ghosts or idk.. something boring like that. Thanks to Incubus’ – Original I decided to name this design ‘there is a ghost in my house’

there is a ghost in my house

there is a ghost in my house

This is simple. Really. Apply a sort of transparent white polis first, then make eyes with a doting tool. White dot and a black one over it. I think we’ve all managed to figure this one out ;)

base + eyes

base + eyes

Outline a ghost. Their shape isn’t very defined so I tell you, this one IS easy :) Use black liner to outline and then colour it grey around the ghost..

outline + colour the background grey

outline + colour the background grey

Add different shapes of mouth for different facial expressions ;) Play around with them a bit… make them your own. I know, I knooow. It’s not very scary as it probably should be for Halloween but you can’t deny the ghost on a pinky is uber cute ^^

you can leave them without mouth if that's what you prefer

you can leave them without mouth if that's what you prefer

Polishes I used:
transparent white – Catrice, Ultimate Nudes, 020 Cotton Candy At Eiffel Tower;
white – Inglot, 38;
black – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal;
black liner – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black;
grey – Essence, Colour & Go, 35 Movie Star.

Not much longer till Halloween night. Remember, I still have one more design to show you on Friday! Whish one do you like better so far? Halloween Landscape or the ghosts? Let me know in  the comments below ;)

Shamshnita,
-xo

