violet fountain

I AM FINALLY BACK.

Ever since that storm a couple of weeks ago it was I who had to fix the internet in the end. With a lot of help from my Twitter friend @UlaVovk. Seriously deserves a follow, if you use Twitter [or not!! SIGN UP. It’s really cool]. Anyways; what seemed like a minor hiccup was actually a huge problem that’s why I’ve been away for so long. Truth be said, I missed this. I missed it bad, but on the other hand it was a good thing for my nails. They had a nice rest, got back in shape and what not. Here’s today’s design; I give you Violet Fountain. Hope you like it :)

violet fountain

violet fountain


I suggest you start with the tips and then carry on with lines. I used a white from a french mani set, clearly any white will do ^^ I used sticker guidlines to apply tips. Violet – H&M nail polish, Plum. White lines – Color Club, Art Club, Satin White.

a few tips

a few tips

Just do some crazy lines all over the place. [The violet lines were made with the same polish I mention above.] Uhm… also, thumb wears the same design as a ring finger nail. It’s kind of tricky to make. but I believe these pictures should make it easy for you. Oh, and close to violet lines a also applied black ones. Just for the hell of it. To give them a better shape… for guidance. I guess.

lines & more lines

lines & more lines

Apply one last white line on your ring finger nail and a thumb. Don’t forget the rhinestones (or glitter) and top coat n the end. I applied top coat to soon, so it smudged :( *sob sob* Just so you know what went wrong there. Oh well…

another white line + glitter or rhinestones

another white line + glitter or rhinestones

See, a thumb and a ring finger are the same. Only mirrored :D

I made it violet this time, because green doesn't match my clothes today

I made it violet this time, because green doesn't match my clothes today

I came up with this design sometime last year. Only I made it green. So originally this is a Green Fountain ;) You can find some of my older designs here; including Green Fountain. Tell me which one you like and I’ll make a tutorial for it.

original green fountain

original green fountain

So this is it for my super awesome and exciting comeback. See ya’ll on Friday!!

Shamshnita,
-xo

