zip it

I was experimenting… a little. The goal was to make a design for short nails that will make an ilusion of a longer nail. I decided to try to make a zipper as simple as possible. Dotter was the answer of course. You with me? Let me bring it down for you.

zip it

zip it


Base polish I used was Essence, Nail Art, Magnetics, 03 Magic Wand. Then I first applied a black line in the middle of the nail – Kiss, Brush On, Black; and2 white lines – Color Club, Art Club, Satin White; on each side of the black line. You don’t want to put them too far apart because we’ll make dots in between to connect the lines. Polish I used for the dots was Essence, Nail Art, Magnetics, 02 Hex Hex. Simply apply them with a dotter as shown on a pic below (3). With a black liner draw some very short horizontal lines between the dots.

step-by-step zipper

step-by-step zipper

Like I said, I was experimenting and before I even figured out what I wanted to make for you today I applied a white line first and then 2 black ones on the sides. You decide which one is better, but the design with a black line in the middle looks a lot more like a zipper to me. Thewhite one could be unzipped maybe? ;)

unzipped?

unzipped?

Each hand is different again. One is zipped and the other unzipped lol.

zipped

zipped

Have a wonderful day, everyone!!

Shamshnita,
-xo

NOTE [what was meant to be just a small part of this post turned into an important note that could actually be an individual post]

Let me just take a moment here & now to thank The Hive for a retweet last night. It didn’t even take 2 hours to get the most traffic in one day on my blog. That leaves us with 565 views in just one day! My previous highest rate was 451 due to then published Super 8 nails. In average I get 135 views per day since I started this blog and average 224 views per day in August. That’s just some quickie stats of my blog for anyone interested. Thanks for getting me this high. As I started this blog in March I expected a rate of 10 to 20 views per day. That is a huge difference, isn’t it. So thanks again everyone!

The Hive RT

The Hive RT

Although in the end it isn’t as much about the number of views as it is for the hype. The fact that 30 Seconds To Mars’ crew retweeted my The Ride nails inspired by a 30STM video for Kings And Queens got me all excited. And, of course, as if that wasn’t enough at 11pm I had 2 cups of coffee. That kept me awak for most of the nigh. It was also very hot in my room so I spent the night on a couch downstairs, watching Pirates Of The Caribbean. Yaaaay, yo-ho, yo-ho, a pirate’s life for me!

 Also…

what lies in the future for Shamshnita nails? As you may know from social networking sites I got accepted to university this year. That means I will need some adjusting to my schedule at the time it all starts this October. School comes first from now on. I guess I’ll have to reduce the number of posts per week. As to how things will go exactly, I will let you know in my upcoming posts. Stay tunned and keep your nails fancy ;D

See you on Friday! -xo

