blueberry ice-cream

First of all. It’s hot as hell!! For real. I spent some time with my twitter friends in Ljubljana today, had a drink with them and all sorts of talk. We were melting. Like butter on toast. I believe I even evaporated a bit. 34°C [aka 93°F, says Google.]. I got home, took a shower and as soon as I stepped out the bathroom it felt like it was all for nothing. Same story again. melllltiiiing.. the solution? Ice cream. It wasn’t a blueberry one though, but it was still as refreshing… for a short while of course.

blueberry ice-cream

blueberry ice-cream


Please, disregard the funky red tone of the colour of my hands on some of the pictures. I don’t think I forgot to tell you it was and still is HOT! No, ofcourse that’s not the reason for the colour. It was the light of the scorching sun that changed my tone -.- *mellts some more* Just let it pour for once. I’m lazy and dizy at a temperature like this. I need a nap lol. So yeah, let me get back to the nails… U need 2 differen’t colours. It works best with something light, such as white or some pastels – S-he, 270 [another brand that needs to come up with naming colours -.-]. It’s the kind of white/blue… uhm, it’s icey. the colour of ice. not very whitebut not blue either… you get the picture, right? And the colour of your choice. I used a glittery violet – Catrice, Dirty Berry. You must apply these two polishes on each half of the nail and the coat needs to be a little thicker than usually. You can see how the thumb had a thicker aplication than index finger, for example.

apply a thick coat of 2 polishes of your choice

apply a thick coat of 2 polishes of your choice

After you apply the polishes, use the dotter tool to literally mix the colours one into another by drawing a spiral with it :) If you don’t have the dotter, an old pen that no longer works should do the trick as well as a toothpick ;)

draw a spiral with a dotter

draw a spiral with a dotter

This design is great for short nails as well ;) notice the middle one over there? =P

glittery polishes make it look icey

glittery polishes make it look icey

This is it for today. Now excuse me, while I boil in this heat. Let me know what kind of ice-cream you like best and what your nails look like with it’s colours ;)

Shamshnita,
-xo

PS: I didn’t think I’d get to finish this poste before I entirely evapor~

