moo

Melissa left a comment under black unglazed floral tiles, suggesting a cow spot mani :) I LOVED THE IDEA OF THAT. I was like —> squeee. So here it is under a name ‘moo’. Do let me know what you think ;)

moo

moo

At first there’s a white base – Inglot, 38, white. I only applied 1 coat. I thought the colour shouldn’t be too smooth to enhance the spots ;) Use black polish – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal; and a thin brush for spots. Kind of like the clouds in sky is the limit ;) Leave one empty, as in without the spots and write MOO on it :D You can see it on the first and the last picture of this post…

spots!!

spots!!

If you’re following my updates on my facebook page you already know I forgot to take pics of the steps taken for the thumb. GAAAH! So annoying when I do that. So here’s what I managed to photograph. The pink-ish nose first – Manhattan, Naughty Nails, 31L. The next thing you do, is make a black circle arround it and 2 lines for the nostrils – Kiss, Brush On, Black; Carry on with the same black to make the head and line out the black spots there. Colour the black spots with a larger brush – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal; the same I used for the spots earlier. Make the eyes with 2 dots. White and then a smaller black over the white one. Make the horns with 2 greys; one darker than the other. Dark one first – Essence, Colour & Go, 35 Movie Star; only a few details for a shiny look of a lighter grey – Essence, Multi Dimension, 69 Movin’ On.

cow - how to... sort of

cow - how to... sort of

THE cow

THE cow

Add top coat and you’re done :D

moo moo cow

moo moo cow

My sister @euaah_ made this mani today. Smilies FTW!!!! Give her a follow ;)

smiley mani by eva. thank you!!

smiley mani by eva. thank you!!

Hope you all have a wonderful day!! See you on Friday!

Shamshnita,
-xo

Oh yeah, it’s my birthday today ^^ As of today I am no longer a teenager [THANK YOU GOD].

