under the sea

Hey, sweeties!! It’s about underwater life today. Thanks fo Lu for requesting this lively nail art. It’s über adorable ^^

under the sea

under the sea


You can follow the steps by numbers again. It’s really just all about what you use first. Blue base – IsaDora, Wonder Nail, 683 Dazzling Ocean. I applied 3 coats. The yellow sand for underwater ground – Catrice, Bye Bye Birdy. After you aply these 2, you can continue with a thin black – Kiss, Brush On, Black; and give the ground a bit of shape and make it look sandy with a few dots. You can see this on my index finger and a thumb on a picture below :)
Next, you shape the character you wish to make on a nail with it’s base colour. A star has an orange base – OPI, Flit A Bit; a fish is red – Catrice, 060 Bloody Marry To GO; and an octupus is blue – Catrice, 410 Pool Party At Night. You simply make a shape of a character as shown with a star example on the picture. Use a thin brush. I personally use a lip brush at the moment but of course it is good to have something even thinner for a more detailed use.
In this 3rd step use that black liner you did for the sand to form your characters. Give them a figure; make them look like fish, octopus and a star and come up with other underwater beings. Make it fun :)
I made the eyes with the dotter. White dot first and a black one over it. Same goes for the air bubbles. Blue dot first and a white one after that. Oh, and the bright lines you can see at the octopus – Essence, Multi Dimension, 72 Find My Love.

follow the steps

follow the steps

The polishes I used for the rest: a green – Sephora, Lime Cocktail; brown – Sephora, Welcome To My Loft; pink – Catrice, 030 Meet Me At The Coral Island. Top coat and you’re done.

I dare you to put a shark there

I dare you to put a shark there

Hey guys, guys!! I’m getting a tattoo tomorrow :D Have a great couple of days and I’ll se you this Friday ;)

Shamshnita,
-xo

