peacock feathers

I thought I wasn’t gonna make it today but it seem’s things are on my side today :D I give you a quickie anyways. Peacock feathers. I finally got to use a nail polish I bought a while ago and was really enthusiastic about it. The blue OPI, Yodel Me On My Cell. So pretty!

peacock feathers

peacock feathers


Here’s where I found the design idea and at first I strictly followed the design to make it as it looks on the picture. I changed my mind about a some things later. The blue base was OPI I mentioned earlier; and the gold one was Essence, nail art, cracking, 01 Sparkling Champagne. For the ‘eye’ I used the same gold as for the base. Thin brush! Then there’s white on top of that – Inglot, 38, white. And blue on top of it all – Catrice, 410 Pool Party At Night. Use black – Kiss, Brush On, Pa12 Black for the rest of the feather.

peacock feather's so called eye

peacock feather's so called eye

More black to finish the feather. And white to give it a shiny look – Color Club, Art Club, Satin White.

finish the feathers

finish the feathers

Here’s the point where you can see how I changed my mind. I removed the gold polish from the 3 nails on each hand and replaced it with OPI blue. The same one I used as base for nails with feathers. After it dried, I applied a white cracking polish – OPI, White Shatter.

changed my mind about other 3 nails ^^

changed my mind about other 3 nails ^^

Tadaah. Tell me what you think in the comments section below ;) have a wonderful weekend!

Shamshnita,
-xo

