speechless

Just to clear things up. I couldn’t come up with a name for this design. And I know that ‘speechless’ doesn’t really fit the concept of the whole thing. But on the other hand it does. You see, as I was sitting there and helplessly thinking of a name for this creation I ended up speechless. Ta-daaah. *sigh of relief* So that’s one thing. The other is that I LOVE SUCH NAIL ART. It is my personal favourite. I found it here. just so you know. It wasn’t my idea. I can’t come up with something as beautiful as that so there you have it. Credit for design idea to the mastermind behind it. I love you! Speechless

speechless

speechless


You’ll need 2 base colours. Orange – OPI, Melon Of Troy; and green – Maybelline, mini Colorama, 95 Green Park. Apply white stripes to the orange nails – Color Club, Art Club, NA36 Satin White.

orange & green base + stripes

orange & green base + stripes

To the green nails make a few flowers. I used the dotter to apply them dots – Essence, colour & go, 22 What Do You Think?; Catrice, 520 Apropos Apricot; OPI, Flit a Bit; Inglot, 38 white.

orange flowers

orange flowers

Add those flowers some leaves with 2 green shades; darker – Catrice; 250 I Sea You; lighter – Sephora, Lime Cocktail. Also add a bit of white to a few leaves on each nail.

leaves

leaves

I think it’s safe to say this is also usefull for short nails. So, go with it everyone!! :D

notice the short one there in the middle?

notice the short one there in the middle?

What kind of nails art do you like best? Let me know by pasting a link to a pic in the comments section below or dazle me with words :D

don't they leave you speechless? or is it just me

don't they leave you speechless? or is it just me

Fun fact: I worked with 9 polishes on this :O See you on Friday!

Shamshnita,
-xo

