le tour de france

Thanks to @NiannHellner for another request. I am very happy with this design today, because the one I previously atempted was a little too much of a challenge. I once tweeted, months ago, that I had a great idea for new nails. Remember 30 Seconds To Mars’ ‘The Ride’ inspired nails? I wanted to put up a bike or two at first, but then they turned into something else x-D ANYWAY. To all the sports loveres, I give you le Tour de France ;-)

le tour de france

le tour de france

I chose a classy white for my base colour – Inglot, 38; apply 2 coats.

white base

white base

We’re gonna go nail by nail with this one… A thumb. This year’s ‘le Tour de France’ logo. Start whit a yellow dot on the side of a nail – Catrice, Bye Bye Birdy. Then use the thin brish and write le tour de france as it goes :-)

yellow wheel

yellow wheel

the logo

the logo

Index finger. A simple silhouete of a bike. Start with the circles for wheels and connect the dots after that – Kiss, Brush On, PA12 Black.

a bike

a bike

Middle finger as an Eiffle Tower… again. I like this figure so much and it seemed appropriate to recycle the design. Remember my ‘i heart paris’ nails? :-D behind that link there’s also a simple tutorial on how you can make that tower. I forgot to take pics this time :-S

Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower

I put a winner on my ring finger… \o/ Perhaps you can change it a bit by adding a yellow shirt ;-) while we’re at it, all the best of luck to every single one of the riders. I believe they’re all winners as long as they manage to cross the finish line. I can’t imagine the effort and stamina it takes them to get there.

the bike

the bike

the rider

the rider

Pinky nail gets the honor of a finish line. I know it’s not what it really looks like in real life. I know that. I also know they use the blac&white square flag in formula1 bla bla bla… but I like it there. Kinda fit’s in in a way, don’t you think? :-)

finish

finish

finish flag

finish flag

Finished.

the journey

the journey

So, tell me, who are you cheering for this year? Who is the ultimate winner for you?

Shamshnita,
-xo

