space nails

It has recently been requested in my comments to make space nails. I always found them interesting and I thought this must be really difficult to make. I swear, it isn’t. I followed a few simple steps I found online and here’s what turned out :-)

space nails

space nails

Black base I used was a mat black from Deborah. One coat.

black mat base

black mat base

In the next step you’ll need a sponge to apply dark blue – Manhattan, Quick Dry, 710T. It’s a shimmery blue that is as dark as the night. Outside, on the sun it will look really nice, very blue :-)

apply dark blue with sponge

apply dark blue with sponge

Using sponge again apply a holographic pink. Only tap it on your nail on a few spots, don’t cover entire nail surface with it. I used something nameless from Vollare.

holographic with sponge

holographic with sponge

Use glitter polish to give an impression of stars – Essence, Colour & Go, 04 Space Queen; how appropriate lol. Apply that polish through entire nail with a brush, no sponge needed :-)

glitter topper

glitter topper

Add a few additional rhinestones, confetti or bigger glitter than the space queen from before to make it look like some stars are closser than others. 2-4 on each nail shoul do.

more glitter

more glitter

Ta-daah! I made them yesterday after I saw Contact for a gazzilionth time. You know, that movie where Ally (Jodie Foster) gets a signal from a civilisation from outer space and then they build a strange machine to send a human being to get in contact with what we call aliens.

I don't think we're alone.

I don't think we're all alone.

What do you think? Is there life out there or is universe just a waste of space? :-D

Shamshnita,
-xo

