harry potter and the deathly hallows

I think we’ve all seen this one comming. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan so yesterday was really special when the world premiere of the last ever Harry Potter film took place in London. I was watching online on YouTube and I can’t explain how happy I was for everyone who was there. It was just beautiful. Really. I cried durring Emma’s speech along with the rest of Potterheads arround the world. Just… ahhh, I better stop or I’ll be back to square one with crying. Ladies and gentlemen, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows!

harry potter and the deathly hallows

harry potter and the deathly hallows


I used a champagne polish for base in all of the nails – Essence, Nail Art, Cracking base colour, 01 Sparkling Champagner. It sperkles magically. Quite appropriate me thinks.

magical me lol

magical me lol

I made a bolt using white – Color Club, Art Club, NA36 Satin White; and black – Vollare, Nail Artistic, black. Keep exchanging black and white till you get to the middle.

white

white

black

black

The deathly hallows sign – Vollare, Nail Artistic, black.

deathly hallows

deathly hallows

There’s no Harry Potter without an HP sign, is there? Vollare again.

HP & the golden snitch

HP & the golden snitch

I did a lot of bolts here. That’s because I didn’t want to spoil it all with too many different designs. I made it rather simple.

harry potter 7, ptart 2. CAN'T. WAIT.

harry potter 7, ptart 2. CAN'T. WAIT.

BTW, did you hear about Pottermore? Can’t wait for more info, because it sounds like FUN :-D It all sounds fun as long as they mention Harry Potter lol. So let me ask… who else is excited about the movie?

Shamshnita,
-xo

