happy 4th

Here’s one to all Amaricans. Hope you have a great day today! Also, July 4th marks a rather special day for me too :-) A year ago I was at my 3rd 30 Seconds To Mars show. It was a festival in Venice and it went wrong because heavy rain turned into storm with hail and cut Mars’ setlist short and headliners Green Day couldn’t even get on stage. Sad, but it was still one of the best days in my life. It was the 1st concert where I met people I only knewon Twitter and Facebook. Echelon. It marks the day where it actually all begun for me :’-) Today doesn’t have to go this bad because of the weather. Enjoy your fireworks and pool parties with family and friends, dear American friends! Much love! Also, thanks to Katii Mijau for this idea. Luv ya, hunn!

happy 4th

happy 4th


I used Inglot, 38 – white for a base polish and after it dried I applied red horisontal lines – Catrice, 060 Bloody Mary To Go.

white base

white base

red stripes

red stripes

Thumb goes something like this. Same white for base and a blue square in the corner – Catrice, 410 Pool Party At Night. Then there’s red lines as before, with ‘Bloody Marry To Go’

blue square

blue square

red stripes

red stripes

White dots to somehow give an impression of stars.

dots aka stars

dots aka stars

Here it is. A United States flag.

have a glass of champagne for me too ;)

have a glass of champagne for me too ;)

The red/white on the four fingers may be used for a great combination with your swimwear if that’s the colour you own ;-) Let me show you the spring garden nails I did on my friend’s nails yesterday :-) She chose her colours for the entrance examination today. I’m impatiently waiting for her to call me and tell me how things went…

Lu's nails

Lu's nails

Enjoy your day, everyone, not just Americans, for every day can be as nright as you want it to be. Remember that!

Shamshnita,
-xo

