vague amazement

Heey, sweeties! Sorry again for not having any new nails prepared for you last Friday but today I have something more of a classic nail art again. Or, better say it isn’t a music video inspired design with each and every nail wearing a different motive. Casual per se :-D Cute, but not something to wow you lol

vague amazement

vague amazement



This was my firts attempt in magnetic nail polish from Essence. I used 02 Hex hex!. The stripes were supposed to appear but I guess it just didn’t work the way it was supposed to. My sister got it done almost pefect a few months ago. She’s an expert in this, not me. I guess ;-)

magnetic nail polish as base colour

magnetic nail polish as base colour

Draw a ‘broken tip’ with a very pale violet – Essence, Multi Dimension, 72 Found My Love.

a broken tip.. sort of

a broken tip.. sort of

After that put some white grass-like lines on the border between the 2 nail polishes – Color Club, Art Club, NA36 Satin White.

white lines

white lines

Voila! Finish it up with a top coat and let dry ;-)

i'm still deciding wether i like it or not

i'm still deciding wether i like it or not

Leave a comment below on how you like this nail art or what you’d maybe like better! See you on Wednesday.

Shamshnita,
-xo

