golden gate

So here’s the thing. I’m backing off the requests for some time now. Gonna show you a few of my ideas first, okay? :-) The requests I collected so far will be done some day, no worries ;-) I feel the urge to travel. Really. BIG time!! Then I think of Cali… Here’s the famous red bridge for you, people!!

golden gate

golden gate


At first apply a light blue for the sky – Maybelline, mini colorama, 96 Party Blue; and the colour the tips dark blue for the sea underneath the bridge – Catrice, 410 Pool Party At Night.

sky and the sea first

sky and the sea first

Here’s how you then put up a bridge. Start with 2 red vertical stripes on the index and little finger – Catrice, 060 Bloody Mary To Go. Then help yourslef with the dotter to creat the 4 spaces on the 2 red stripes. Use the light blue you used for the sky – Maybelline, mini colorama, 96 Party Blue. After that make the red  horizontal lines for the bridge surface. Make them just above the dark blue tip. Once youre done with that draw the curved lines from one red pillar to another ;-)

golden gate nails

golden gate nails

And for the thumb?? I made a wave there :-) Apply a thincker coat of the nail polish there. Don’t overreact so the air bubbles don’t appear. Just make it a liitle thicker than usual. Mix a dark blue and white. I used Inglot, 955 (blue) and 38 (white) because I figured Catrice nail polish isnt very appropiate for that technique. Once you apply the 2 polishes mix them with the dotter.

apply a thincker coat of blue and white

apply a thincker coat of blue and white

the wave

the wave

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the golden gate. I wish I had a thinner brush for red. Gotta go shopping again.

golden gate bridge

golden gate bridge

Keep requesting, but this time give me colours, I’ll think of shapes ;-) Perhaps tell me where you’re going this year to the seaside or tell me what colour your swimwear, flip flops, or a beach towel are… and I’ll go form there. Also, happy summer!!

Shamshnita,
-xo

