zebra print

ok. How should I put this? It got stuck with my nail art request. No, the zebra one is safe and sound after the jump. But I’ve been promising german shepherd dog nails to @NiannHellner for over 2 weeks now. I just couldn’t find a way to put a dog on my nails then I came across a pic of a nice design. Of course I gave it a try today. Multiple times, that is. But the more I tried, the more frustrated I got and the dog was no longer a dog but a silly silhouete of a lama. Alpaka to be specific. I apologise to entire german shepperd dog breed to make them look like lama. Very disrespectful of me, I know. I am sorry.. If you wish to have nails like this click on this link and you can buy them. I think.

German shepherd dog nail decals

German shepherd dog nail decals

german shepherd dog fail

german shepherd dog fail

Of course I couldn’t let you all down and not post a single nail art today at all so I picked another request from my list (which, by the way contains 9 more requests apart from the dogie one). I went with a simple zebra print. An obvious pick after several dog fails and a ‘good day gone bad’ feeling. Here it is. Requested by ashley and Tamii*. Hope you like it, girls!! &thanks. You may not realise that but you saved the day lol.

zebra print

zebra print


Apply a white base polish first – Inglot, 38, white; let dry and paint a series of crazy lines with black – Vollare, Nail Artistic, black. Make those lines starting from the side of the nail and going to some point at the midle of the nail. And when you’re done on one side, finish the second half ofthe nail.

white base and black lines

white base and black lines

You can see there are so many black lines that it makes your eyes hurt so cover them with white, using a thin brush – Color Club, Art Club, nail art lacquer, NA36 satin white. Don’t get me wrong. You only need to make a few more lines like before, only they should be white over black ones now ;-)

white lines over black ones

white lines over black ones

That was just a simple design. Quite common and can also be used for every day.

zebra print design

zebra print design

Let me add a few more pictures here. I encourage you to put your nail art photos on my facebook page or send them to me on Twitter. I can put them on fb page for you later :-) It would be very nice to see your works.

Stickers from the giveaway set:

thanks to @UlaVovk

thanks to @UlaVovk

New nail art design:

thanks to @missleopardlu

thanks to @missleopardlu

Na Na Na nails @marycha93‘s friend made for My Chemical Romance’s gig:

thanks to @marycha93

thanks to @marycha93

While we’re at it. I am proud to give you an oportunity to write for Shamshnita Nails. You can contribute your own nail art tutorial with a short description of how you made them and adding step by step pics (optional and preferable). You can also write a review to a product and a suggestion to how you like to use it. Maybe you have a nail care advice? Anything about nails is acceptable. Naturally, full cred it will be given. you can always find ‘write for Shansnita Nails’ option on the sidebar ;-)  Have a great day!!

Shamshnita,
-xo

