9 pm

Panic! At The Disco – Nine In The Afternoon. Thanks to Melissa for her request the other day. I remembered that I KOW THIS SONG and it’s very catchy! Been humming it all day long hahaa! The thing is I often heard it on the radio but never really knew what that catchy tune was. Awesome. However the request was nails inspired by Nine In The Afternoon by Panic! At The Disco. YouTube was being a racist and didn’t let me watch the video so I had to put a lot of effort into searching that video on other pages. It gave me a hard time finding a good quality. By clicking the link above you can watch the video, wordpress won’t let me embed it. F****rs

nine in the afternoon

nine in the afternoon


At first of course I made a clock which is really easy and it can also be done on other nails for a special design… wait, maybe I’ll use the idea for a different nail art tutorial :-D (that’s how I get ideas, you see.. they just fall from the sky. FUN). White from Inglo, 38; and black dots and indicators – Jessica, DNA2, Black.

9pm in the video - I just noticed it's reverse :O

9pm in the video - I just noticed it's reverse

9pm

9pm

Moustaches seem to play a huge roll in this pretty odd video :-) Everyone seem so have them. Not even one person is left without them. Even women wear them x-D Nude nail polish as base – S-he, aqua shine, 204; and a black moustache – Jessica, DNA2, Black.

moustache in the video

moustache in the video

moustache

moustache

Put the colourful megaphone on the middle finger. I don’t know. It’s an awesome figure to play with but I just couldn’t tell what to do with it :’-( Perhaps it could be better if you put it on a tip and add a base colour, such as the nude one on index finger. I used turquise – Essence, Multi Dimension, 75 Tryin’ To Be Cool; I think it’s 75, the print on the bottle washed off a bit, could be 73 if it isn’t 75… Does anyone know which number it is? and a pink or red Vollare, Nail Artistic.

megaphone in the video

megaphone in the video

megaphone

megaphone

The ‘pretty odd’ ribbon (how else can you name that band over the guys’ torsos?) in red with white writing could also use a base colour :-/ I suggest white or something light gray… and then you can proceed with red – Catrice, 060 Bloody Marry To Go; and a white writing – Vollare, Nail Artistic.

'pretty odd' in the video

'pretty odd' in the video

pretty odd

pretty odd

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really like the uniforms people are wearing in the video but they also have interesting hats to match. The little finger’s nail is wearing a motive of that hat. Start with a nude tip – S-he, Aqua Shine, 204; draw a red line atop the tip – Vollare nail Artistic; and then apply black all over the rest of the nail – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal; over that black add another red curve with Vollare. The white part was also made with Vollare, Nail Artistic, white. For a star on the hat I used champagne like colour – Manhattan, Lotus Effect, 96G.

one of hats in the video

one of hats in the video

hat

hat

 

 

 

 

Apply top coat over all of the nails and let dry :-) On this pic even the clock is pointing to 9pm reverse, like in the video, so it’s al cool, right? ;-)

nine in the afternoon all

nine in the afternoon all

Here’s promo for the vid where most of the motives can be seen and sample music heard. The only one YouTube let me view in my country :-/ For a full version click here.

I hope you find this as good as you imagined it to be, Melissa. Thanks again for your request(s). I have to say I worked hard but somehow today just isn’t my day. I know I could do better some other day. But I am glad you liked the newspaper nails I did last Friday :-) Keep requesting. That last statement goes to everyone, not just Melissa ;-) Have a wonderful day!

Shamshnita,
-xo

