newspaper nails

I gave this a try once before but it turned out unseccessful. The problem was that top coat, which erased the entire thing -.- All the newspaper prints I got on my nails vanished or turned into fugly smudges. Just bleeh. Thank you, Melissa for suggesting me to do this again in one of your comments. I hope you don’t mind me quoting your instructions:

MY friend even taught me a technique to get newspaper printings on your nails. Start with a light color, wait for it to dry, then rub a little rubbing alcohol on it. After that press newspaper on them for 30 seconds each. I would love to see you experiment and see the results:)

So I did. I experimented. Again. This time a with a little better outcome. Oh, by the way, I thought that posting pics of how I dip my fingers in the glass of Tequila was kind of pointles. You know what that looks like, don’t you?

newspaper nails

newspaper nails

I used a new nail polish for base. My sister bought me Sephora, Lime Cocktail and I had to try it our. it was just wonderfull and i didn’t feel like removing it so I went with the flow. Make sure you hold the piece of newspaper on each nail for 30 seconds To Mars… omg, I’m too excited for the show tonight, sorry and DO NOT move it. The print that stays on your nails may turn our blurry if you don’t hold still.

newspaper all nails

newspaper all nails

I put this post together last night while I was packing. Currently I am in Zagreb, Croatia for 30 Seconds To Mars show and will be back by tomorrow evening. I was in a bit of a hurry so this post turned out short… please do forgive me. Check out my ‘The Ride’ nails I’m wearing for the show tonight. The design was inspired by 30 Seconds To Mars’ Kings And Queens short film. FYI, this photo seems old considering i went to hairdresser’s right after. I am now blonde and i have even shorter hair :-D

kings and queens nails

such messy, messy room

Have a great weekend! Don’t forget to check my blog on Monday when I’ll anounce the winner of the giveaway!! You can still enter!

Shamshnita,
-xo

