reverse mani

I got a request from Amber in the comments under the giveaway post. By the way, you can still enter the contest. I tried it once before but it didn’t turn out as well as I’d wanted. As I gave it another try today I was really happy with the result :-) What do you think girls?

mat reverse mani

mat reverse mani


I made it mat this time. Using a black mat from Deborah as base, applying one coat was enough.

black as base colour

black as base colour

Mat nail polish usually dries quite fast so there was no need to wait for that after applying the base colour. Draw a curve to outline the white part close to the cuticle. I used white Vollare with the thin brush and then coloured the rest of the ‘reverse tip’ as seen on my index finger ;-)

reverse white tip

reverse white tip

After that dried out I applied a mat top coat from Essence to prevent the white part from shining. Also this nail art can be done in numerous designs such as this or that for example :-) Also it is very popular to combine red with a pastele orange tip. Which colours would you combine? :-D

reverse mani

reverse mani

Keep those comments and nail art ideas / requests comming! I’ve still got 3 more on stock from you guys to do – something with Hello Kitty (as kreative kat suggested), a cupcake related nail art (Lu’s request) and a nail art with a face (suggested by Holly) which will be really hard for me to make but I will try to personalise it somehow…

Have a geat couple of days and I’ll see you lot on Friday ;-)

Shamshnita,
-xo

