papillon

Just to clarify I am not a fan of butterflies, but I do like this nail design that stormed the web and is just about everywhere to be fund. I gave it a try today and I find it quite simple to make. But if it got you stuck somewhere just fire away with a question in your comment. I’ll be happy to help :-)

papillon

papillon


For base I used 060 Bloody Mary To Go from Catrice (one coat will do) and after it dried I tapped a thin brush first with yellow – LOOK by Bipa, nail tattoo liner; and then with orange – LOOK by Bipa again. It could also do the trick if you use a sponge and tap that so the brush doesn’t pick up the red polish.

red base and yellow+orange top with help of sponge

red base and yellow+orange top with help of sponge

In thenext step start drawing the curvy lines to outline the butterfly’s wing pattern – Jessica, DNA 2, black.

black curvy lines

black curvy lines

Colour the tip with black – Essence, Multi Dimension, 20 Fatal. With the dotter tool make some white dots over the black tip – Inglot, 38, white.

black tip and white dots

black tip and white dots

Please forgive my crapy photos today. The camera on my phone decided not to auto focus anymore so… :-( *sigh* hope I get it fixed somehow. Here’s the final outcome on all of the nails.

papillon

papillon

the giveaway prize for 1 lucky winner

the giveaway prize for 1 lucky winner

Reminder:
Don’t forget to enter the giveaway. I have prepared a nice prize for one lucky winner. Anyone and everyone can take part. Only 12 more days to enter!! Good luck.

Shamshnita,
-xo

