mirror

It’s been a while since I wanted to try the nail art stickers or better known as nail fashion stickers. The stickers that cover the entire surface of the nail. Once I found a picture where someone was holding a purse and showing off her golden nails. And not the shimeriy/ glittery thingy they sell as nail polish. It had a mirror like shine and a blurry reflection on gold nails. I was like “dude! I want that!” :-O So the other day when I was wandering around my favourite shopping mall, looking for new nail polish (and also buying a gift for the giveaway which I will launch this Friday). I looked arround the nail art stickers, rhinestones and confetti – other nail art stuff I usually don’t pay much attention to. The thing is i found those stickers of many designs and colours, including the ones I saw on the picture I told you about earlier. Only it was silver. Not gold; silver. Booyah! I loved them!! Bought them and tried them on. Here’s what the thing looks like.

nail fashion stickers from essence

nail fashion stickers from essence


The package includes 14 pieces. Stickers. It comes in different sizes. It says they last up to 5 days. *le sigh* I’ve been wearing them for 2 days now and the tips are alreadychipping. But cleaning the bathroom may have had something to do with it :-(

awesome right?

awesome right?

At first you obviously need to clean your nails. Remove the nail polish, wash your hands to make sure there are no possible cotton pad threads and then I polished the nails with a nail polishing buffer to remove the ridges and make them shine. I also pushed cuticles to the back of my nails. I never cut them.
Then you choose the sticker size proper for your nails. I used the first five from the biggest to the smallest sticker. Paste the rounded edge against the cuticle line and gently press down for the sticker to fully surface your nail.

select the size for each nail

select the size for each nail

Paste the edges of the rest of the sticker that didnt fit the nail together.

paste together the remaining corners

paste together the remaining corners

Use the scissors to cut off the remaining sticker tip but not all of it.

file the rest of the sticker to cut it off

file the rest of the sticker to cut it off

With the nail file softly file the tips to ‘cut off’ the remaining part of the sticker. Make sure to file your nails from upside down otherwise stickers may chip on the tips.

shiny new nail art

shiny new nail art

I just love them. If only I didn’t damage them by cleanning the bathroom right the next day :-/

i think they're kind of ...baddas

i think they're kind of ...baddas

What do you think of nail art stickers? Do you use them or rather stay true to the brushes and classic nail polishes? What do you think of this mirror design? Would you wear it or do you like colours, stripes, curves and shapes on your nails more than tis? Let me know in the comments below!! I will see you on Friday with a competition and giveaway prize. Will you be taking part? :-)

Shamhnita,
-xo

