a bouquet for you

Hello, hello!! :-D As some of you may already know I am preparing a giveaway. I announced it on twitter and already have the prize, here sitting next to me looking all lovely for my nail art fans ;-) but before I launch the competition or whatever I need to think of some way for you guy to compete… hmmm. I already have something on my mind and there will be more info in the following days. You can always suggest the ways of competition to winning the prize in a comment bellow.

This was a bit of a tease, now let’s head back to nail art works. Today’s selection – flora! I like making flowers on my nails. They are best made with nail art stylist. There’s a pic for your viewing pleasure before you decide to paint the design on your nails.

a bouquet for you

a bouquet for you


In the first step I made a classic french manicure with a manicure set which also included the sticker guides. I learnt it is best you take off the sticker right after you apply the white nail polish on the tip of the nail. Working on one nail at the time is the best way to go. Let dry. Apply the colour that is included in the manucure set – mine was a light pink but sometimes I use a skintone colour. Use it to give your nail tips a more natural colour. Let dry.

french mani with the help of stickers

french mani with the help of stickers

french mani

french mani

Make some crazy lines starting with black – Jessica, DNA 2, Black; dark green – Essence, Multi Dimension, 53 All Access; and a light green such as Catrice, 250 I Sea You. I was using the nail art stylist to easyly apply the greens. I suggest you spread those green shades wider as I did.

crazy lines

crazy lines

Using different colours and the nail art stylist (dotting tool) make flowers of different colours and shapes :-) To mix the colours apply multiple nail polishes before they are dry.

flowers

flowers

So here it is. A bouquet for you guys!

a bouquet for you

a bouquet for you

Have a wonderful day! See you on Wednesday!

Shamshnita,
-xo

