colourful explosion

Okay.. so I’ve been thinking all day long about what I should make. I even thought about making a trendy judgemet day inspired nail art before it is too late. Haha! With the lack of inspiration I went dwelling on my past. I picked Colourful Carnival. Mainly because it is super easy to make and it’s less apocaliptic. Here it goes..

Colourful Carnival - old stuff

Colourful Carnival - old stuff


First of all I had to rename this nail art. I actually wanted to make this for Mardi Gras but let’s just say things didn’t go by plan. I represent to you my Colourful Explosion :-D

colourful explosion

colourful explosion

Start by applying an orange stripe to a corner of your nail – Essence, Colour & Go, 09 Get The Fever. Proceed with a pink stripe right next to the orange one – S-he, 387, quick dry.

orange stripe

orange stripe

pink stripe

pink stripe

Apply a green stripe in the other corner of the nail – Vollare, Nail Artistic, green; and then make some yellow lines first over the green and pink and also orange – Look by Bipa, Nail Art Tattoo Liner, yellow. After you’re done with yellow lines make the black ones. One long one from the mid pink over the top of the polish and curved towards the orange. Also make 2 shorter lines from orange and pink. I used Jessica’s Nail Art, DNA 2, Black.

By the way it may be better if you apply green after orange and then pink. The trick is that pink covers the green nicely while green creates a gray gap between the two when attempting to cover green with pink.

funky lines

funky lines

In this final step spice it all up with a random blue – Essence, Nail Art, Freestyle and Tip Painter, 07 Ocean Breeze (such long names for nail polish).Use it for 2 short lines over the yellow one over the green and pink. Then use te Nail Art Stylist aka dotting tool to make dots next to the long black line. I also added 2 extra yellow lines :-)

blue additions

blue additions

So here it is.

colourful explosion

colourful explosion

I don’t know if sou noticed. I pimped out my social media section with ‘we heart it’ icon. Click on ech icon to see my social media profiles. You can find them in the upper right corner on the top of the page ;-) See you there!

Comment, write a request, send a pic, suggest colours… Tell me about the nail art you like the most. Show me your stuff and tell me what’s your favourite nail polish ;-) have a wonderful weekend and don’t fear the apocalipse =P I’ll see you on monday. Let it be on the blog in hell! just for the record, I don’t buy this judgement day shite

Shamshnita,
-xo

