the kill / bloodball

Thanks for all your comments so far and the requests. They give me the drive to make my nail art with a bigger enthusiasm. Really, thanks. As I started this blog I never thought it could get such response. Due to my first nail art inspired by a music video the views jumped for about 100% higher than before so thanks to everyone who’s spreading the links arround Twitter. This is really what did the magic.
Today’s nail art is also inspired by a 30 Seconds To Mars short film – The Kill. Which was requested in the comments under my previous post. I also titled it bloodball because the band keeps their shows even more so interesting with theme nights. One of them is bloodball and is also inspired by The Kill (which video was by the way inspired by Stanley Kubrick’s movie The Shining – 1980). So here you have it, Echelon – The Kill / Bloodball.

the kill

the kill



On my thumb I put the infamous ‘this is who I really am’ phrase from the lyrics. Black base with a white writing. I wrote it with the help of the nail art stylist (dotting tool).

this is who i really am

this is who i really am

Index finger. THE bear scene. It is also in the movie – The Shining. A champagne base colour – Essence, nail art cracking, 01 sparkling champagne; draw on a bear with a brown – Essence, multi dimension, 66 most wanted; use a thin brush. Apply a drop of a nude like nail polish – S-he, 204 aqua shine. Then colour the bear from the inside with the same brown, you may use a normal brush here. Add Tomo’s suit for the begining.

bear how to

bear how to

more bear how to

more bear how to

Fill in the needed details – Tomo’s head, finish the suit, facial features.

tomo + bear in the video

tomo + bear in the video

tomo + bear

tomo + bear

Keychain of the room 6277 is simple. Again use a champagne kind of nail polish for base. This time I used Manhattan’s lotus effect, 96G, but you can use the same essence’s one I used before, In the end you won’t be able to tell the difference. After the base is dry use something red – Catrice, 060 bloody mary to go; and pait a simple rhombus. After that has dried write the number with white – Vollare cosmetics, nail artistic, white.

6277 keychain

6277 keychain

6277 - MARS in T9 texting

6277 - MARS in T9 texting

In the short film the character’s twins are wearing suits or tuxedos. I made a tuxedo on my ring finger with a mat black from Deborah as base and a white Vollare nail artistic as the rest of the stuff.

tuxedo how to

tuxedo how to

more tuxedo how to

more tuxedo how to

With a Manhattan champagne nail polish I applied base colour. The brown semicircles on the edge of the tip of the nail were made with a thin brush and Essence’s 66 most wanted (same as the one used with the bear. You can see the cisrcles on the floor on a pic from the video, same as the baloons – Essence, 01sparkling cnampagner; and white ribbons – Vollare, nail artistic, white.

'jared's twin' wearing a tuxedo

'jared's twin' wearing a tuxedo

tuxedo

tuxedo

Here’s the whole picture of The Kill nail art I have to say it was pretty hard to put the MARSterpiece of the video on the nails for there is a lot of images that have no meaning motionless :-/

all of the kill

all of the kill

The Kill by 30 Seconds To Mars

And the bloodball part? Noooo, I dind’t forget to include blood :-D On my right hand I did the same the kill nails as on my left hand. Only I spiced them with a bit of bloody red drops and stuff – Vollare, nail artistic, different red shades. So I have now The Kill / Bloodball nail art on my nails, left hand is blood free and the right one is all messy with it.

bloodball

bloodball

all of the bloodball

all of the bloodball

Hope it isn’t too boring on this blog with already two 30 Seconds To Mars related nail art designs. Tell me if you want to see some other videos put on the nails and I’ll do my best to make it work. Also you can request by sending pictures (put links in your comments) of other nail art you wish you knew how to make and i’ll show you how. Btw is there a colour I haven’t used on my nails yet or i may not be using it as often as others? Let me know, i don’t want any colour to feel left out. I love colourrrrrrs!

Have a great time everyone. See you on Friday!

Shamshnita,
-xo

