sky is the limit

This is very simple. I made it for all the nail art starters out there. Like I said it’s easy to make and remember, sky is the limit when it comes to designing new nail art – or any other art of course). Choose the colour of a nail polish that screams out loud that it wants to be applied to your lovely nails and just let go with the flow ;-) If you enjoying it, you’re doing the right thing!

sky is the limit

sky is the limit


First of all I applied 2 coats of a base colour, which was Maybelline’s 96 Party Blue from Colorama collection. Let dry. Paint the clouds with a help of nail art stylist. Simply draw dots with it and collect them into individual clouds. Btw I have to tell you I lost my nail art stylist. After I’ve been looking all over for it for about 2 weeks I gave up and stormed to the closest shop to get a new one. On top of those clouds draw a few simple bird silhouettes. I made 2 on just one nail but if you wish you can add more on other nails as well :D

the sky, clouds + birds

the sky, clouds + birds

On my thumb I put a cute little kite :-) To be perfectly honest I found the nail design of a kite in the sky, surrounded by clouds somewhere on the web. Long time ago. Link is long gone, I wish I could give credit but.. oh well. I added the birds. Very original, I know :-/

kite how to

kite how to

kite

kite

For I have no words of wisdom to write for the end here’s another pic of the nail design, to see the full picture ;-)

all done

all done

Let me know how this nail art works for you or if you need some advice or maybe have a request for me (colours, music videos or nail art pics from other artists, celebreties… you name it). All comments are much appreciated. Have 2 wonderful days and I’ll see you on Wednesday;-)

Shamshnita,
-xo

