na na na

I got a request in the comment below my The Ride design inspired by 30 Seconds To Mars. It was Na Na Na by My Chemical Romance. So here it is for all the Killjoys. Make a comment bellow and tell me which music video would you like to put on your nails and maybe I can make it happen for you. Enjoy ;-)

na na na

na na na


Let’s start with a thumb. A spider MCR put on their latest album cover – Danger Days. It also appears in a video. For base i used white Inglot, 38. With Jessica’s black I drew a spider after the white coat dried. I started below and proceded to the top.

start painting a spider

start painting a spider

In the end I coloured the spider black in the inside.

spider on a car

spider on a car

spider

spider

Next I painted a slopy Gerard Way on my index finger. For the base I used nude nail polish – S-he, 204, then I made a mask – bye bye birdy by Catrice.

start painting gerard

start painting gerard

mask

mask

Complete the figure with Vollare cosmetics’ red for hair and lips and blue for the dots on the mask.

gerard way in the video

gerard way in the video

gerard way

gerard way

I put the good luck helmet on my middle finger starting with a yellow base – S-he, 11, and starting with a black part – Jessica, and eyes – Vollare Nail Artistic, red. Then I put the blue in the eyes with Inglot, 955, and white around it with Vollare Nail Artistic. I used a thin brush with all of this of course.

start painting a helmet

start painting a helmet

complete the eyes and add a mouth

complete the eyes and add a mouth

Finish the helmet with pink – Vollare Nail Artistic for lips and a white – Vollare Nail Artistic for ‘GOOD LUCK’.

GOOD LUCK helmet

GOOD LUCK helmet

helmet

helmet

Apply a sparkling pink as base on your ring finger and start painting a mouse or whatever that creature is lol – Vollare Nail Artistic, light blue. Use Vollare’s white to draw the shape of the face.

start paining a mouse

start paining a mouse

draw a face line

draw a face line

Paint in the face with white and paint the facial features with Jessica’s black and Vollare’s yellow, blue and brown (or black) for the spots.

a mouse

a mouse

a mouse

my mouse

And the final, little finger, nude base – S-he, 204 and Inglot, 955 blue for the start of american flag.

paint it blue

paint it blue

Apply black, red and white for the aviator sunglasses, hair, and flag features.

the beginning of a video

the beginning of a video

aviator sunglasses &stuff

aviator sunglasses &stuff

Here’s the video for your viewing pleasure. Na Na Na by My Chemical Romance.

Let me know what you think of my music video inspired nail art designs and what is your favourite video. Perhaps that can be the one I’ll make next ;-) Hope you lot have an awesome weekend!

Shamshnita,
-xo

