lemonade diet

Today I officially started with the lemonade diet. I’m facing a lack of inspiration for my nail art as you can see, so I picked lemons for today’s post =P lol, make sure to leave a request in your comment. You can send pictures, ask for the colours you wish to see on here or ask for a style. I already got requests before, one was leopard print, but I wish you requested more nail art.

lemonade diet

lemonade diet


Base is a very light yellow I used once before – S-he 378, which looks green when in a bottle but turns out yellow on nails. Allow to dry and draw a yellow curve – catrice, 510 bye, bye birdy, use a thin brush.

step 1 and 2: base coat + yellow curve

step 1 and 2: base coat + yellow curve

Apply the yellow you used for a curve all the way to the tip of the nail. When you’re done draw a curve with a stronger yellow shade, use a thin brush – S-he 11. Next to this yellow curve draw a white one – Vollare nail artistic, thin brush.

step 3, 4 and 5: apply yellow to the tip + draw two curves

step 3, 4 and 5: apply yellow to the tip + draw two curves

Proceed with white lines going to the outer corner of the nail. Apply top coat for long lasting effect and you’re done :-)

step 6: white lines + top coat

step 6: white lines + top coat

Wish me luck with my diet, please. The thing tastes good but the recipe contains a burning cayenne pepper. And I don’t like anything  that makes my tongue or throat burn. The aftertaste isn’t bad though, it’s very lemony – a bit like this nail art =P

cheers!

cheers!

Please take a second or two of your time and help me out to make The Tip Of The Brush even better.

Shamshnita,
-xo

