spring garden +MORE

Hey! How are you, guys! First of all you have to know one of my prettiest nail has broken last Friday while I was baking fortune cookies. How could this happen? It was while I was cutting  the fortunes to put in the cookies. The paper broke the nail. Yep, you heard it – read it – right, THE PAPER! After that it’s good to look on a bright side of a tragedy. Which is… you’ll get to see how the nail art looks on short nails too. It will be easier to decide whether it’s good or not. However, here are the pics:

paper did it

paper did it

:'(

:'(

Today’s nail art look is inspired by the beautiful gardens, rich with all kinds of flowers blossoming in their best. It’s just very appropriate for this time of the year :-) Also this is very simple to make and gives an impression of a lot of effort put into it. SCORE! Even for those with shaky hands this is very very easy. Perhaps a shaky hand is even required… ;-) Best part: this look works well on short nails too.

spring garden

spring garden


For a base use something light and preferably glittery so the flowers look like they pop out and drag the attention to your beautiful nails. I went with a champagne like colour – Essence, nail art cracking base colour , 01 sparkling champagner – the name says it all. Manhattan also has a beautiful tone of such colour and it is slightly less glittery – lotus effect, 96G – I used it in my very first post on this blog if you can recall.

step 1: base

step 1: base

Here’s how I made the  roses. I used many Vollare nail artistics, many different shades of red and pink. It is important you act quick here so you can properly mix different nail polishes. Don’t wory how you mix it it always ends up great in the end.

step 2: flowers' how to, 1

step 2: flowers' how to, 1

step 3: flowers' how to, 2

step 3: flowers' how to, 2

step 4: flowers' how to, 3

step 4: flowers' how to, 3

step 5: flowers' how to, 4

step 5: flowers' how to, 4

Paint more flowers in random order.

step 6: plant more flowers

step 6: plant more flowers

Add some green to give an impression of leaves. Here too I used two different  shades of green. Once you’re done with the leaves work a few green and pink dots to fill up the possible empty space. CAREFUL! Don’t overreact with these dots!

step 8: let them grow leaves

step 8: let them grow leaves

Ain’t it purtty?

collect the flowers you grew into a shiny bouquet

collect the flowers you grew into a shiny bouquet

 WAIT, DON’T LEAVE YET! There’s more ;-)

My post doesn’t end here. Not today :-) I have an announcement to make. YESS! I’m super excited about this. There will be a collaboration with MissLeopardLu’s blog in the near future. She runs a site about her activities on her YouTube channel which is all about make up how to’s. Please check out her vlog (starring the fabulous Lu and myself) where she puts an announcement about our collaboration AND making new make up tutorials in English from now on. I embedded it below this paragraph. Also promise me to check out the tutorials she made by far and then in the end let me know what you think our collaboration should be in the comments bellow. Name colours, looks, celebrities that wear the make up and nails you like… whatever comes up in your mind. Till then I wish you all a beautiful day and a wonderful week. Smile often!

Shamshnita,
-xo

