something blue in my way

Hey there again! Hope you’re all enjoying the week or at least work or school doesn’t make you work too hard. Today I prepared something I made really quick. I loved it at first but pretty soon I hesitated on publishing it. Oh well, life’s not always like a bowl full of cherries, so here it is anyways – something blue in my way.

something blue in my way

something blue in my way


As you can see on the image above I’m using the same blue twice. I played with the mat effect a little. So first of all apply a base colour of your choice, like the one I’m using – Maybelline’s mini colorama, 96 Party Blue. Two coats if you choose this. Allow it to dry and apply a mat top coat – Essence, matt top coat. Of course this can be a lot easier if you have a mat nail polish at home. Therefore you can finish the first step in no time and without waiting for the polish to dry multiple times. I know Deborah has some pretty awesome mat polishes btw :-)

apply two coats of a nail polish you adore

apply two coats of a nail polish you adore

Good. Now paint one half of the two random nails black. Leave the black as it is, no mat, LET IT SHINE!! =-p I used Essence, multi dimension, 20 fatal.

add some black to make it look classy

add some black to make it look classy

In a step 3, play around with the same nail polish you used earlier; in my case it’s Party Blue from Maybelline. Draw some curly lines, make it floral if you wish or paint it in your favourite animal print. The choice is yours!

draw 'floral' shapes or whatever patern works best for you

draw 'floral' shapes or whatever patern works best for you

that's what this looks like in one piece

that's what this looks like in one piece

