i heart paris

As I promised a cute nail art on my twitter page & facebook, here it is! i heart paris, inspired by a similar new york nail art. I loved it so much, I had to make it my own ;-) although my favourite city has always been and always will be -one and only- London.

i heart paris

i heart paris


Base colour = s-he, aqua shine, 204. Draw up the shape of the famous Eiffel tower as shown below and colour it inside. Pretty simple :-)

draw up a shape of eiffel tower

draw up a shape of eiffel tower

fill in the eiffel tower with colour

fill in the eiffel tower with colour

I put my Eiffel tower on the middle finger. And Arc de Triomphe was on my ring finger. I drew it the same way as the tower. Shape it up first and then colour from inside.

arc de triomph

arc de triomph

Who doesn’t fall in love with Paris at least a little bit? Cupid’s heart seems a cute symbol to fit on your little finger, don’t you think? Draw a heart first – I used the nail art stylist from Essence to easily draw the symbolic shape and then added a black arrow.

cupid's heart

cupid's heart

Put something random on your index finger. An umbrella? Why not.

umbrella

umbrella

There’s a lot more space on a thumb to draw bigger things, or even write stuff. I <3 PARIS. I used the nail art stylist again.

love

love

What’s your favourite city? Let me know in the coments below and leave a request along the way ;-)

Shamshnita,
-xo

