let it bee

let it bee

let it bee

Another yellow nail art I have prepared for you guys. On this beautiful sunny days it’s just what feels like a proper thing to do. I also used a cute motive of a spring – a bee (aka the only insects I actually like).

step 1: base colour first

step 1: base colour first

Bees are yellow so apply a yellow base colour first :-) (bye bye birdy by Catrice cosmetics)

With Essence’s nail art stylist I made dots (with Jessica – black nail art). I highly recommend getting one of those “dotting tools”. They have been made for applying rhinestones and confetti but are also wonderful at drawing dots and whatever shapes you want :-D Just dip the tip of it into a drop of nail polish (which you previously put on piece of paper) and tap it on your nails to wherever you want to have dots. Make sure to leave some empty space like I did on my ring finger. Also leave your thumb as it is – all yellow. For now. You’ll see why later =P Fill in the ’empty space’ on a ring finger with a bee. I tried drawing it with a nail art stylist (aka the dotting tool) but things didn’t come out as imagined, so… I used the thin brush to fix it a little.

step 2: dots

step 2: dots

step 3: draw a bee

step 3: draw a bee

We’re done with most of this stuff but still we have to finish the thumb. Here’s how:

draw black horizontal lines

bee: draw black horizontal lines

bee: add the eyes with white

bee: add the eyes with white

finish the eyes with black

bee: finish the eyes with black

If you wish you can erase the yellow nail polish by the bee’s sting which we applied in the beginning so bee is the only yellow thing on your nail. Whichever you choose, you still need to apply a top coat for… blah blah blah, you know why.

Everyone have a great Friday and a wonderful weekend!!!

Shamshnita,

-xo

Disclaimer: This nail art wasn’t my idea. I found it somewhere on the internet and then lost the link. Thanks.

