bye bye birdy

Yay! Finally got through the exam. For those who care – it was easy peasy =P Now back to the nails!

I got a request on my facebook page from one of my friends. Although I’d like you guys to post requests on my blog I’m letting this through. She wanted something for short nails so here it is- bye bye birdy (name inspired by one of the nail polishes I also used here).

bye bye birdy

bye bye birdy



First of all you apply nail polish of your choice. I used yellow cause it was the recent I bought. Catrice cosmetics’ 510 Bye Bye Birdy! comes out really great with 2 coats. On a picture below you can see my fingers are shining; that’s because I used quick dry drops from Essence and I think it’s a rip off!! It was the first time I bought it ’cause I was curious of course. It was supposed to dry my nail polish in 60 seconds. Didn’t.

apply a base colour

apply a base colour

When the nail polish you applied finally gets dry you can draw some funky lines that kind of look like bird’s wings or.. grass? I used black from Jessica – Artiste NAIL ART designer palette, DNA 2 Black. It’s a really awesome nail polish with a thin brush and the newest in my collection :-D I recommend it if you draw a lot of stuff on your nails, using a thin brush. Vollare though is okay, but black gets gummy, sticky and dry after one to 3 times you use it, other colours last a lot longer. Steps are shown on my fingers :-)

draw the lines

draw the lines

And here’s what this classinc nail art should look like in the end :-) simple.

done
done
