take a bow

Thanks to my readers I made another request come to life. Lu left a picture in the comments and I tried my best to make a replica of it. Hope you like it :-)

take a bow

take a bow

At first I applied pink nail polish over the half o my nail’s surface. Making a diagonal edge. Pink of my choice was s-he stylezone’s 387. It’s a neon kind of pink but due to a weird light I have when I take pics of my nail art it looks red :-/ Oh well.. I like red. I like red a lot more than pink. shhh =P

step 1: apply pink nail polish over one half of a nail

step 1: apply pink nail polish over one half of a nail

s-he 387

s-he 387

With white Nail Artistic, Vollare I added dots :) Then I devided the edge between pink and … well, nothing with a black diagonal. Vollare again.

step 2: don't overreact with dots like I did

step 2: don't overreact with dots like I did

step 3: draw a black border line

step 3: draw a black border line

To draw a bow first make a plus in the middle of the black diagonal. Then simply make that plus into a bow. Draw some white lines to expose bow’s edges.

step 4: X marks the spot

step 4: X marks the spot

step 5+6: bow's details

step 5+6: bow's details

For the end put a diamond or confetti in the middle of that bow to actually make it look like a bow.

step 7: confetti to finish the bow

step 7: confetti to finish the bow

:-) Finish it with a top coat.

Please keep your requests coming :-D They’re always fun to make. Just a reminder: I take no credit for this design. The idea wasnt mine, I just show how I make this beauty come to life.

Shamshnita,

-xo

