infinite desire

infinite desire

a blue flower is a symbol of love, desire and infinity.

This is the latest nail art I did which is also why I chose it for my very first post. I’m sure there are many similar to this one out there. Somewhere. But mine’s special because it’s a combo of two (2!) different nail art designs.

First we apply a base colour. I chose the brown-ish so called Essence’s multi dimension, coded as 66 – most wanted. I applied 2 coats but that wasn’t necessary because we will add a coat of another colour after te break.

Essence - 66 most wanted

66 most wanted

step1: apply base colour

step1: apply base colour

After the base colour is dry we can apply a second coat of nail polish. I used Manhattan’s lotus effect coded 96G for it’s shimmering shine. But before you confidently paint your nails I have to warn you we will apply this coat differently for a better metallic effect. I suggest you use something foam-like that wouldn’t soak in the polish; like for instance I used protective foam which is used for packaging fragile products. If you can’t find anything like that, a plastic bag should also do the trick.  I’m pretty sure you went shopping recently and you still keep the bag they gave you there. Now, as you can see on the pictures below I applied that shimmering nail polish on a protective foam and then I simply tapped the nail polish on my nails. This will give you a non-shine look and will appear metallic. Also this way the polish is dry in no time.

step 2: apply nail polish on a protective foam

step 2: nail polish on a protective foam

step 3: tap the foam on your nails

step 3: tap the foam on your nails

There. The first part of the nail art is complete :) Now, remember when I told you this nail art design is a combo of two? Yep, that’s right, if you feel like, you can easily stop right there and it’s all done if that’s how you want it. Note: you can also only apply the shimmery part on the tip of the nail just to wear it as a darring french manicure ;) you can keep it matt or aply a top coat for a glasslike shine. It’s up to you ;)

Okay now, back to that blue daisy bussiness… This is what your nails should look like where we last left off:

halfway there

halfway there

Good :) For the flower, I used essence’s nail art, freestyle & tip painter – 07 ocean breeze. You just simply tap the brush to form a circle of 5 blue dots. after you’re done with that, add a white dot in the center of blue ones. For white I used Vollare – nail artistic. I couldn’t find the link for that one so see the pics below.

07 ocean breeze

07 ocean breeze

Vollare, nail artistic - white

Vollare, nail artistic - white

Step 4 and 5: tap five blue dots and then a white one

Step 4 and 5: tap five blue dots and then a white one

Tadaah! And we got ourselves a bouquet of blue flowers. Let’s finish it up with lovely black curls, shall we? I used Vollare again, nail artistic – black. Oh and don’t forget a top coat!!

Voila

Voila

We’re done! :) Now go out and show off your new accessory! I challenge you to take this design and play with it a little. Use different colours, shapes, add confetti. MAKE IT YOUR OWN.

Shamshnita,

-xo

P.S.: I have to say I’m really glad I finally put this post together. It actually took me two days to finish it up. I hope you like it and come back soon again for there is a lot more to come… soon. You would totally make my day if  you left a comment below ;) Tell me how this nail art works for you.

