american idiot

This request comes form my friend, @TeexArmstrong. I’ve been told last Wednesday was a 7 year aniversary of Green Day’s album American Idiot. This nail art goes to celebrate that day :D

green day

green day



The album artwork with a hand holding a heart-shaped grenade. I painted it on my ring finger’s nail. First apply red, proceed with white and than continue with black. [list of polishes I used can be found below]

american idiot album artwork; step 1

american idiot album artwork; step 1

Add black details on the grenade with a thin brush.

american idiot album artwork; add details

american idiot album artwork; add details

The rest of the nails have a mat black base. A thumb also wears the band name. Write GREEN DAY with white, using a thin brush :)

green day, d00h

green day, d00h

I think mat polish is kinda badass, especially with such minimalistic black designs, so apply a mat top coat when you’re done.

green day - american idiot

green day - american idiot

Happy aniversary American Idiot!

original american idiot cover

original american idiot cover

Hope you like this, @TeeyArmstrong ;) I’ll see you all next Monday; hope you have a great weekend!

Nail polishes I used:
base, black mat – Deborah, Sense Tech, 01 100% mat;
red – Catrice, 060 Bloody Mary To Go;
white – Inglot, 38

Shamshnita,
-xo

PS: What do you think of the new theme? :D Don’t forget to follow Shamshnita Nails on a new twitter account, tumblr, we heart it and like facebook page.